100 New Members Joins UPPL 


KOKRAJHAR, OCT 28: More than 100 members from different political parties including BPF, AIUDF, former student union leaders of AAMSU, ex-village headmen, social activists from various places of Kokrajhar district have joined the UPPL party at a party meeting held at Patgaon community hall today.

Each of newly joined members was accorded warm welcome and felicitation with traditional Aronai and bunch of flowers on the occasion.

BTR deputy CEM and MLA, Gabinda Chandra Basumatary, MLAs Lawrence Islary, Jolen Daimary, Jayanta Basumatary, Bhupen Boro were prominent attendees in the programme.