79 Police Officers and Men Awarded DGP’s Commendation Medal


Kokrajhar, Oct 1: Altogether seventy-nine (79) police officers and men were awarded the DGP’s commendation medal (Gold and Silver) for the year 2020 for their meritorious service.

Thirteen (13) were awarded Gold medals while 66 received silver medals. The gold medal recipients include Assistant Inspector General of Police (Administration), Assam, Guwahati Nimbalkar Vaibhav Chandrakant, Kokrajhar Superintendent of Police (SP) Rakesh Roushan, Tinsukia SP Shiladitya Chetia, Udalguri SP Ripul Das, Baksa Additional SP Lamhao Doungel

The Silver medal recipient includes Goalpara Additional SP Amitabh Basumatary, Kokrajhar Additional SP (Security) Rozy Rani Sarmah, Response Team Commander(SDRF) Sanjay Basumatary, UBC-101 Kokrajhar DEF Sanjib Nath, SI(UB) Special Branch, Assam, Kahilipara(Guwahati) Dipankar Boro, SI(Prog), CID, Assam Manash Jyoti Boro, C/N-25 24th AP9IR) Battalion, Charaimari Baksa Thaneswar Boro, ABC Darrang DEF(on deputation at SB Orgn) Umesh Daimary, UBC SB Orgn, Assam Guwahati Ramesh Kherkatary, C/N-762 10th AP Bn (attached with Assam Police Ranger group) Bishtu Khaklary.

The medals were awarded on the occasion of Assam Police Day Thursday. A function to commemorate the occasion was held at the 4th Assam Police Battalion, Kahilipara. Chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal attended the function as the chief guest.

PDF File


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here