Bijni District Farmer’s Cell Formed


KOKRAJHAR, SEP 28: The United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) has formed it’s Farmer’s Cell for Bijni district committee on Wednesday at a party meeting held at Bijni district committee of UPPL party office in Chirang.

The Bijni district committee of Farmer’s Cell of UPPL was formed with Pabitra Narzary as president and Jaleswar Daimary as general secretary along with other 10 executive members respectively.

The meeting was chaired by Phanin Boro, president of Bijni district committee of UPPL.

General Secretary of central committee of Farmer’s Cell of UPPL, Amarjit Basumatary, farmer’s cell vice president Santosh Khakhlary, Daobai Basumatary, secretary farmer’s cell, Buddhadev Narzary, executive member, farmer’s cell Home Prasad Sharma, General secretary, Bijni district UPPL, presidents of Bijni district committee minority cell, SC cell, OBC cell were also present in the programme.

Farmer’s cell general secretary Amarjit Basumatary told that the Kokrajhar district committee of UPPL farmer’s cell was formed as per constitution of the party. He said that the party has been emphasizing for bringing all round development and welfare among the citizens in the region.

He said that the formation of district committees across the Bodoland Territorial Region (BTR) is going on as per instructions reached from the central committee of the UPPL.