Boro Nominated For Koklabari Bye Poll 


KOKRAJHAR, MAY 22: Noted social activist Mantu Boro, former ABSU leader, who has been nominated as a candidate of UPPL-BJP-GSP alliance parties for No.22 Koklabari constituency Bye poll.

On Sunday leaders of UPPL-BJP-GSP alliance party’s Rwngwra Narzary (UPPL working president and Rajya Sabha MP), Jayanta Malla Baruah (BJP leader and political secretary to (CM) and Ghanashyam Das (GSP leader and BTR executive member) declared the name of Mantu Boro as alliance candidate for the Koklabari constituency bye poll at a joint press conference.

UPPL-BJP-GSP alliance parties have claimed that the alliance party’s candidate Mantu Boro is getting last laugh from the Koklabari constituency in a huge votes.

Narzary said that UPPL-BJP-GSP alliance party’s candidate is filling nomination paper on 23rd May (2022) before the returning officer.

Notably, the Bye poll is scheduled on 8th June (2022).

The bye poll has been necessitated at Koklabari constituency following exiting BTR CEM Pramod Boro resigned as MCLA from the Koklabari constituency and held his existing CEM of BTR position.

UPPL president, Pramod Boro who is also BTR CEM has extended his congratulations to Mantu Boro who has been nominated candidate from UPPL BJP GSP alliance patties.

He said that UPPL BJP GSP alliance nominated candidate Mantu Boro is winning the Koklabari constituency bye poll in a huge margin of votes.

He said that the UPPL led alliance government in BTR has been working for all round development of the region since it’s inception.