BTC Signs MoU With Azim Premji University


Kokrajhar, May 21: The Bodoland Territorial Council today signed memorandum of understanding (MoU) with the Azim Premji University, Bengaluru at BTC Secretariat conference hall in Kokrajhar to work together in diverse areas of education with a key focus on quality universal education.

The MoU was signed by BTC Education Secretary Amarjyoti Barman and Registrar of Azim Premji University Manoj P, in the presence of BTR chief executive member Pramod Boro.

The MoU paves the way for broader initiative and collaboration to further the cause of quality universal education.

As per the MoU, the university will collaborate with the BTC to contribute through face to face/online mode to carry out visioning workshop with the core group of educational officials of BTC, containuing professional development programs for education functionaries like school leaders, school teachers, school management and development committes, material development.

The University will bring in necessary academic and technical resources for such initiatives as required. The University will bear all the expenses for travel, accommodation and food required for their resource persons.

The BTC will contribute financial resources and budgets as required for the Employees under the BTC from time to time.

Both Parties will mutually identify priorities for collaboration and design specific initiatives or programs to fulfill the identified objectives of such priorities.

BTR chief executive member Pramod Boro said the MoU was aimed at furthering the cause of quality universal education in BTC. “The collaboration will start off a range of initiatives including vision workshops for BTC Education officials, Professional development programs for School teachers, leaders, management committees & education functionaries, he said.

“It will also support in material development of curriculum, textbooks etc. This tie-up is set to bring forth a much-needed transformation in the region’s Education sector he added.

BTR executive members- Arup Kumar Dey, Dhananjay Basumatary, BTC member Madhan Chetry, BTC principal secretary Anurag Goel and senior officials from Azim Premji University were present in the program.