Farmer’s Cell Formed In Kokrajhar


KOKRAJHAR, SEP 25: The Kokrajhar district committee of ruling United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) has formed it’s Farmer’s Cell of UPPL party of Kokrajhar district committee on Sunday at a party meeting held at UPPL party’s central committee office here in Kokrajhar.

The farmer’s cell was formed with Kumar Basumatary (Banargaon) as president and Abhimanya Brahma (Debargaon) as general secretary along with 11 other as executive members respectively.

The meeting was chaired by Kokrajhar district committee UPPL president and Kokrajhar East LAC MLA, Lawrence Islary.

General Secretary of central committee of Farmer’s Cell of UPPL, Amarjit Basumatary, vice president Rajesh Kumar Basumatary, UPPL’s media & publicity secretary Hantigiri Narzary, UPPL secretary Dimbeswar Upadhyay, Kokrajhar district committee UPPL general secretary Amulya Sutradhar were prominent attendees in the meeting.

Islary told that the Kokrajhar district committee of UPPL farmer’s cell was formed as per constitution of the party. He said that the party has been emphasizing for bringing all round development and welfare among the citizens in the region.

UPPL party’s farmer’s cell general secretary Amarjit Basumatary said that the formation of district committees across the Bodoland Territorial Region (BTR) is going on as per instructions reached from the central committee of the UPPL.