Four Nomination Papers Filed In Gossaigaon Subdivision


KOKRAJHAR, MAR 18: The toll of nomination papers filling has gone five on Thursday with filling two more nomination papers for No.31 Sidli constituency before the returning officer and Deputy Commissioner Chirang.

BPF candidate and Assam cabinet minister Chandan Brahma filed his nomination papers witnessing a grand rally.

He was accompanied with senior BPF party leaders and supporters.
Brahma has expressed his hopeful that he is winning the Sidli constituency for straight four consecutive term.

He said that BPF party is getting massive support across the constituency.

UPPL candidate Jayanta Basumatary filed his nomination papers for Sidli constituency today.

He reached at the DC office Kajalgaon with a grand rally that witnessed a huge participation cutting across the communities.

Basu said that this time UPPL BJP alliance parties are winning majority seats for working the state government.

BPF candidate and sitting MLA Rabiram Narzary filed his nomination papers for No.29 Kokrajhar West constituency today with a massive rally.

UPPL candidate for Kokrajhar West constituency Manaranjan Brahma fielded his nomination papers before the rest officer at Gossaigaon sub-divisional office.

Brahma said that he is getting massive support cutting across the communities to win the LAC.

Meanwhile, sitting BPF MLA Majandra Narzary and UPPL-BJP candidate Somnath Narzary have filed their nomination papers for No. 28 Gossaigaon LAC followed by a grand rally.