Katiram Boro Including Four More MCLAs Took Oath as Protem Speaker and Executive Members of BTC


KOKRAJHAR, DEC 18: Katiram Boro, who is the UPPL MCLA from Baganpara constituency and other four more MCLAs on Friday took oath as the Protem Speaker and Executive Members of the 4th Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) Legislative Assembly.

The newly inducted executive members, who took oath of office and secrecy include Ukil Mushahary (Kachugaon), Ranjit Basumatary (Chirang Duar) of UPPL, Ranendra Narzary (Suklai Serfang)  and Anup Kumar Dey (Fakiragram) of BJP.

With this, so far total nine members, including chief executive member (CEM) and deputy CEM have been taken oath in the Promod Boro led coalition BTC council government.

They were administered the oath of office and secrecy by the Commissioner, Lower Assam Division Rajesh Prasad in the presence of BTC Chief Executive Member (CEM) Pramod Boro, Deputy CEM Gabinda Chandra Basumatary, MP Naba Kumar Sarania, MLA of Dhekiajuli constituency Ashok Singhal, BTC Principal Secretary Shiddharth Singh and other host of dignitaries in a function held in the auditorium of assembly building at Bodofa Nwgwr.

Addressing in the swearing in ceremony, CEM Pramod Boro said, “The council was formed with the sacrifice and struggle of the people. So we should work hard for the welfare of almost thirty five lakh people living in this region by adopting the advice of UPPL founder President UG Brahma – training, planning and executing”.

He said that crores of money have been given by the government against various schemes for the development of this area, but due to corrupt practice and improper utilization of funds, the welfare schemes could not reach to genuine beneficiaries leaving in remote areas. “Therefore, we have targeted to make last man happy during our government by proper ensuring and monitoring the schemes to be implemented”, he added. Boro also appealed to all officers and staff to work dedicatedly by maintaining transparency in their offices and the leaderships of BJP, UPPL and GSP to cooperate and guide them so that they could give good governance to the people.

He said that the BTC Secretariat is for all peoples of the four districts and accordingly services must be for the people’s welfare and development. He said that the UPPL, BJP and GSP alliance government is committed to work for the welfare and integration of the common areas in the region.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here