Nearly 77% Poll Percentage In Gossaigaon, 62% In Tamulpur


KOKRAJHAR, OCT 30: Nearly 77 % and 62% poll percentage were recorded in No. 28 Gossaigaon and 58 Tamulpur LACs till 5 pm respectively in by-polls and poll was seen passed off peaceful and smooth.

Eight candidates were in fray in the election contesting including Jiron Basumatary (UPPL), Dhruba Kumar Brahma Narzary (BPF), Jowel Tudu (Congress) and Khairul Anam Kandakar (AIUDF) in Gossaigaon constituency.

Till 5 pm of the polling, the poll was recorded 76.71% poll percentage in Gossaigaon constituency in a strict security vigil and saw passed off peaceful and smoothly without any reports of unwanted incidents across the constituency.

In Tamulpur LAC, polling was recorded 62% poll percentage till 5 pm.

UPPL candidate Jiron Basumatary cast his vote at Kashiabari High School polling centre in the early morning. BPF candidate Dhruba Kumar Brahma Narzary franchised his vote at Bishuram memorial LP school Gossaigaon in the morning.

UPPL president Pramod Boro cast his vote at Souraguri LP school polling centre under Tamulpur LAC in Baksa district.

Basumatary has expressed his confident that he is getting last laugh from the Gossaigaon constituency in a huge margi of votes as peoples from all sections of communities have voted in favour of his candidature.

He has assured he will render his services for all round development of the peoples in his Gossaigaon LAC.

BPF candidate Dhruba Kumar Brahma Narzary hopeful that he is winning the Gossaigaon constituency with massive supports from the citizens.

Speaking the reporters, BTR CEM and UPPL president Pramod Boro has confident of NDA backed candidates including UPPL are winning all contesting five constituencies with majority supports.

He said that there will no any tough contest in both Gossaigaon and Tamulpur LACs as UPPL candidates have received good public supports.

He has extended sincere thanks to the chief minister Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma, BJP president Bhabesh Kalita and several ministers of BJP abd UPPL parties for relentlessly dedication in election campaining that today by election was concluded peaceful.

Boro said that NDA alliance government was working towards the welfare and development of the citizens.

“BTR government has been deducted for massive development and integration among the society in the region”, Boro said.

UPPL secretary and Kokrajhar East MLA Lawrence Islary has claimed that NDA backed UPPL candidate Jiron Basumatary is getting last laugh from the Gossaigaon in a massive margin of votes in the by-polls.He said that both candidates in Gossaigaon and Tamulpur constituencies are winning with majority supports as voters have supported the UPPL candidates

Deputy Commissioner Kokrajhar Varnali Deka said that the by-polls was concluded with peaceful and smoothly as voters are seen long queue along the polling centres across the constituency.

She said that there was recorded good response from the society constituency since morning.