Poets Of 113 Languages Participated The International Poets Meet


KOKRAJHAR, NOV 15: The international poets meet has entered today second day being held at Bodofa Cultural Complex in Kokrajhar.

Poets from 113 languages participated across the country as well internationally renowned poets in the meet which has been organised by Bodoland Territorial Council administration.

An open discussion over the literary creation among the various languages was held in the meet which saw a good participation representing different languages.

The poets meet was organised with coinciding the Kokrajhar Literary Festival while celebrating the Bodo Thunlai Saan (Bodo Sahitya Divosh) on 16th November.

Bodo Sahitya Sabha president Taren Boro will hoist sabha flag in the morning on Tuesday followed by homage to martyrs.

BTR CEM Pramod Boro is attending as chief guest on the Bodo Thunlai Saan.

Meanwhile, Bodoland Territorial Council administration has declared Local Holiday on 16th November on account of Bodo Thunlai Saan (Bodo Sahitya Divosh).

The Bodo Sahitya Sabha was founded on 16th November in 1952.

BTC administration has announced the day as Bodo Sahitya Divosh to mark the literary day.

Meanwhile, the celebration of National Press Day-2021 began from Monday with two-day programme scheduled at Kokrajhar Science College auditorium in Kokrajhar.

BTC executive member for information & public relations department, Dr Nilut Swargiary inaugurated the seminar held in connection with the celebration of national press day.

Kokrajhar East MLA Lawrence Islary, additional director of information & public relations department, Pradeep Brahma graced as resource persons in the seminar which was chaired by Monalisa Sarma, president of Kokrajhar Press Club.

Dr Swargiary said that the journalists are the heart and part of the society. He has urged the journalists fraternities to dedicate towards highlighting the issues of society.

He has assured that BTR administration has been stepping to extend possible support to the journalists in Bodoland Territorial Council districts.

On the occasion of National Press Day celebration on Tuesday, BTR CEM Pramod Boro is attending as chief guest.

BTC executive members Dr Nilut Swargiary, Arup Kumar Dey, Ukil Mushahary, Kokrajhar deputy commissioner Varnali Deka attending as guests of honour.