Rabiram vs Manaranjan in Kokrajhar West LAC


KOKRAJHAR, MAR 17:  Sitting MLA of Kokrajhar West constituency from BPF party Rabiram Narzary has retained party ticket for contesting the assembly elections due scheduled on 6th April in the third phase of the assembly elections.

While UPPL party has been putting prominent businessman Manaranjan Brahma to contest for contesting assembly elections against the BPF nominee Narzary.

On Tuesday, BPF party announced eight more candidate’s names for contesting the assembly elections including Kokrajhar West constituency and so far BPF party is contesting in 12 constituencies across the BTC districts.

Narzary has expressed his hopeful that he is winning the Kokrajhar West constituency for straight second term with majority votes. He said that people from all sections of the communities are voting in favour of his candidature in the assembly elections.

UPPL till date announced 11 candidates for contesting the upcoming assembly elections including Kokrajhar West constituency in four districts of the BTC region.

UPPL party nominated Manaranjan Brahma for Kokrajhar West constituency who is popularly known as a prominent businessman among the society.

Brahma said that he is contesting against the BPF MLA Rabiram Narzary in Kokrajhar West LAC.

He is hopeful that peoples across the society are voting in favour of UPPL party for parivartan and good governance.

He said that his contesting against sitting MLA Rabiram the will be straight and tough for a last laugh from the Kokrajhar West constituency.