Three Bodo Writers Named For Sahitya Akademi Awards


KOKRAJHAR, MAR 12: Three Bodo noted writers have been named for Sahitya Akademi awards for the 2020 which was announced on Friday in New Delhi from ministry of Culture, Government of India.

Noted Bodo author Dharanidhar Wary has been posthumously named for Sahitya Akademi award-2020 for his ‘Gwthenai Lamayao Gwdan Lama’ short story book.Noted educationist and writer Dr Ajit Boro has been named for ‘Bal Sahitya Puruskar-2020 for his ‘Gothosa Bisombhi’ a children book.

Dr Boro is principal of Gossaigaon B Ed College.

Noted author Newton K Basumatary has been for Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puruskar-2020(translation) for his ‘Abwi-Abow arw Ang’ poem book.