Three Bodo Writers Named Sahitya Akademi Award


KOKRAJHAR, DEC 30: Three writer’s names from Bodo literateaure have been declared for Sahitya Akademi award-2021 on Thursday along with other writers from different languages across the country.

Noted writer Mwdai Gahai (Dr Deva Kanta Ramchiary) has been declared Sahitya Akademi award for his ‘Khoro sayao arw Himalay’ book.

Dr Ramchiary is hailed from Rowta of Udalguri district and he is popularly well known as Mwdai Gahai in the Bodo literary. He was also former MLA from Udalguri LAC. He is well known author and social worker in the region.

Gautam Daimary has been named for Sahitya Akademi Yuba Luraskar Jiu Gwnang Soho book.

Daimary is hailed from Rangapara of Sonitpur district.

Ratneswar Narzary has been named for Sahitya Akademi Bal Puraskar for his Dikhura Solobatha book.

Narzary hailed from Karbi Anglong district.

Bodo Sahitya Sabha general secretary Prasanta Boro has extended his congratulations to all the Sahitya Akademi award winners across the state including Bodo literateaure, said that the award winning message of the state is giving an encouraging moment among the coming authors among the society.

Bodoland Territorial Region CEM Pramod Boro, ABSU president Dipen Boro have also congratulated to the Sahitya Akademi award winners of the state including Bodo writers.