UPPL Announces Two Candidate’s Names For Assembly Elections

KOKRAJHAR, MAR 8: United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) has announced two candidate’s names for two constituencies for second phase assembly elections to be held on 1st April next in Udalguri district.

UPPL party working president and ex BTC MCLA Rwngwra Narzary announced names of the candidates at a press conference held at party office today in Kokrajhar.

The candidates are Gabinda Chandra Basumatary for No.69 Udalguri LAC (ST), who is also BTR deputy CEM.

Ratendra Daimary for No.70 Mazbat LAC, who was former ABSU leader and social activist.

Narzary said that UPPL party is contesting in eight LACs directly and contesting in Mazbat friendly under the BJP-UPPL-AGP alliance spirit.

He has expressed his hopeful that BJP led alliance parties are winning majority seats in the assembly elections as peoples are voting in favour of alliance parties in the state.